productions

producing

Alongside supporting the work of our associated artists, we also commission and produce new theatre.

We tour our shows to communities across the UK to enable people to come together, share experiences and enjoy quality theatre no matter where they live.


Mrs Armitage on Wheels - touring Summer 2024

If you could change anything on your bicycle, what would it be? A comfy new saddle? An ice cream maker? Rocket boosters?! 

When Mrs Armitage goes out for a ride with her trusty dog Breakspear, she decides her bicycle needs improvement. With a new horn, a picnic hamper…and a sail, will Mrs Armitage manage to keep her bicycle in one piece or will her crazy contraption prove too much to handle?

Adapted from Quentin Blake’s classic tale, Farnham Maltings present a 40-minute interactive, energetic show, celebrating the joy of getting outdoors and being active. Featuring live music, puppetry and physical comedy, we celebrate the power of imagination and the importance of resilience.

Suitable for aged 3+

Co-produced with Scoot Theatre.

Mrs Armitage on Wheels has recently been adapted for the BBC. Watch the animated special and others from Quentin Blake’s Box of Treasures on BBC iPlayer.

Mrs Armitage on Wheels will come to Farnham Maltings in July 2024 as part of a wider tour to communities across the UK throughout the summer.

Tour Schedule

Sat 13 July, 11am & 1.30pm
The Quarry Theatre: Theatre Garden, Bedford
Book tickets or call 01234 362337

Thu 18 July, 11am & 1pm and Fri 19 July, 10am & 11.30am
EM Forster Theatre: Library Gardens, Tonbridge

Book tickets
or call 01732 304241

Sat 20 July, 11am
Dorking Halls: Plays in the Park

Book tickets
or call 01306 881717

Wed 24 July, 12.30pm
Basildon Library
Book tickets

Thu 25 July, 11am & 2pm
Groundlings Theatre, Portsmouth
Book tickets
or call 023 9273 7370

Sat 27 July, 11am & 3pm
Farnham Maltings
Book tickets or call 01252 745444

Mon 29 July, 2pm & 4pm
Westbury Village Hall, Westbury, Buckinghamshire
Call 01280 841775 or email westburyshopandcafe@gmail.com

Wed 31 July, 2pm
Colchester Library
Book tickets

Thu 01 August, 11am & 1.30pm
The Garage, Norwich
Book tickets or call 01603 283382

Fri 02 August, 1pm
The Point: Live at the Park, Itchen Valley Country Park, Southampton
Book tickets or call 023 8065 2333

Sat 03 August, 11am & 1pm
Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot
Tickets on sale soon

Mon 05 August, 11am & 2pm
Cranleigh Arts Centre: Knowle Park Amphitheatre
Book tickets or call 01483 278000

Tue 06 August, 12.30pm
Chelmsford Library
Book tickets

Thu 08 August, 11.30am & 1.30pm
The Spring Arts & Heritage Centre, Havant
Book tickets
or call 023 9247 2700

More dates to be announced soon

Sign off

Woman with short, straight brown hair grinning straight at the camera

For enquiries or bookings, please contact Maria.

Maria Rayner

Role
Community Touring Coordinator