Buy Tickets
  • Start: Monday 07 November - 18:55
  • Estimated End: Monday 07 November - 22:37
  • Rating: U
  • Auditorium: New Great Hall

Admission: £15

Three charismatic singers, Simon Keenlyside, Ildar Abdrazakov, and Mariusz Kwiecien, share the role of the title hero, who goes to hell in a dazzling coup de théâtre. The ensemble of great Mozartean singers includes Isabel Leonard, Angela Meade, Matthew Polenzani, Marina Rebeka, Erwin Schrott, Ramón Vargas, and Rolando Villazón. Fabio Luisi and Plácido Domingo conduct.

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

For a full overview of the Met Opera Live in HD Season 2016/17, read our article here.