New Conversations Egypt

international

Apply for UK-Egypt creative partnership grants

Farnham Maltings and Orient Productions are offering 5 grants of up to £6,000 GBP / 130,500 EGP to support the development of new, collaborative performance works that are created and presented without meeting in person.

Selected projects will also have the opportunity to be presented as part of D-CAF and Arab Arts Focus 2022.

The fund is open to Egypt and UK-based individual artists, collectives, independent companies and producers of theatre and dance, but we welcome applications from collaborations across art forms.

These collaborative project grants will bring together artists who would not otherwise be able to connect and co-create, to test ways of developing an international dialogue and presenting work imaginatively together without travelling.

To apply please download and complete the Application Form and submit it via the online portal no later than 31 October 2021 at 21:59 GMT or 23:59 EET.

Applications will be accepted in English and BSL. Video applications are accepted as long as they cover all the information in the application form and are no longer than 8 minutes. Application packs are available at the bottom of this webpage in English, BSL, and Arabic.

If you have access requirements or need support with your application please contact Sophia.Victoria@farnhammaltings.com

We will be hosting an information session on Tuesday 12 October at 18.00 BST / 19.00 EET with more details on the programme and how to apply.
Register here

New Conversations Egypt is supported by British Council Egypt and Arts Council England.

Sign off

If you need any help with your application, please contact Sophia.

Sophia Victoria

Role
International Projects Producer